Friday, September 09, 2005

Republican Shame

Next time you think about voting for a Republican, remember that 11 Republican Congressmen voted against providing victims of Hurricane Katrina with $51 billion in aid. Fortunately, none were from Missouri. But I'm ashamed that one was from my home state of Iowa. The Evil Eleven:

Joe Barton - TX
Jeff Flake - AZ
Virginia Foxx - NC
Scott Garrett - NJ
John Hostettler - IN
Steve King - IA
Butch Otter - ID
Ron Paul - TX
James Sensenbrenner - WI
Tom Tancredo - CO
Lynn Westmoreland - GA